Microneedling

The fine art of cosmetics.

Microneedling can make your skin appear visibly tighter and firmer and fine lines are filled from within. Microneedling involves a conscious micro-injuring process of the skin with very fine needles of different lengths. The healing of these micro-injuries stimulates intensive collagen and elastin-forming fibroblast activity and the hyaluronic acid content of the skin increases considerably, leaving the skin better moisturised.

Your questions. Our answers.

What does microneedling do?

Just one treatment leaves the skin visibly firmer and smoother and leaves the complexion radiant. Dermal structures are renewed and densified, and the treatment also optimises the water retention capacity of the dermis.

When is microneedling recommended?

For the treatment of scars and acne scars, to refine the skin’s appearance and to reduce pore size. Fine wrinkles are reduced and a general tightening of the skin results.

Is microneedling painful and will the skin be anaethetised beforehand?

State-of-the-art microneedling devices are designed to ensure ev en, painless treatment. Nevertheless, we apply an anaesthetic cream 20 minutes in advance in order to ensure you are as relaxed as possible.

What should you consider before the treatment?

The procedure is not suitable for skin blemishes, acne or herpes infections.

What does one look like after the treatment and what must one be careful of?

In the beginning the skin is slightly red and a fine flaking layer forms in the first few days. Micro-inflammations and small scabs can sometimes form. As a final step we apply an anti-inflammatory, oil-rich moisturising cream and recommend that you continue to apply this for one or two days at home. After the treatment there is an increased sensitivity to UV and a sunscreen with a high sun protection factor is essential.

How often should the treatment be carried out?

For optimal results, we recommend a total of four to six treatments at intervals of every two to four weeks.

Our expert for microneedling

Melanie Prange

Make a non-binding enquiry via our contact form, call us on 040 – 46 77 46 27 or book an appointment directly online. We look forward to hearing from you.

Microneedling

Unsere Behandlung: die feine kosmetische Art.

Microneedling kann Ihre Haut sichtbar straffer und fester machen, feine Linien werden aus der Tiefe aufgefüllt. Dafür fügen wir der Haut mit feinsten Nadeln in unterschiedlicher Länge bewusst Mikroverletzungen zu: Die beabsichtigte Wundheilung regt eine intensive kollagen- und elastinbildende Fibroblastenaktivität an, der Hyaluronsäuregehalt der Haut steigt messbar, sie wird besser durchfeuchtet.

Ihre Fragen. Unsere Antworten.

Was bewirkt ein Microneedling?

Schon eine Behandlung hinterlässt die Haut sichtbar straffer und glatter und lässt den Teint strahlen. Dermale Strukturen werden erneuert und verdichtet, außerdem optimiert die Behandlung die Wasserspeicherkapazität der Dermis.

Wann ist ein Microneedling zu empfehlen?

Bei der Behandlung von Narben und Aknenarben, zur Hautbildverfeinerung und um die Porengröße zu verringern. Feine Falten werden gemildert und die allgemeine Hautstraffung gefördert.

Ist Microneedling schmerzhaft? Wird die Haut vorher betäubt?

Modernste Microneedling-Geräte sollen für eine gleichmäßig schmerzarme Behandlung sorgen. Trotzdem tragen wir 20 Minuten vorher eine Betäubungscreme auf, um die Behandlung so entspannt wie möglich zu gestalten.

Muss man vor der Behandlung etwas beachten?

Das Verfahren ist nicht geeignet bei Hautunreinheiten, bei aktiver Akne oder Herpesinfektionen.

Wie sieht man nach der Behandlung aus und was muss man beachten?

Anfangs ist die Haut gerötet, in den ersten Tagen nach der Behandlung kommt es zu einer feinen Schuppenbildung. Selten können sich Mikroentzündungen und kleine Krusten bilden. Dagegen applizieren wir im letzten Schritt eine fetthaltige Creme mit antientzündlicher Wirkung und empfehlen sie auch für ein bis zwei Tage zuhause. Nach der Behandlung besteht eine erhöhte Sonnenempfindlichkeit. Eine Tagespflege mit hohem Lichtschutz ist Pflicht.

Wie oft sollte die Behandlung durchgeführt werden?

Für optimale Ergebnisse empfehlen wir vier bis sechs Behandlungen im Abstand von zwei bis vier Wochen.

Unsere Expertin für Microneedling

Melanie Prange

Stellen Sie eine unverbindliche Anfrage über unser Kontaktformular, rufen Sie uns an unter der Rufnummer 040 – 46 77 46 27 oder buchen Sie direkt online einen Termin. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.